UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

Best Tamer-Bard template?

- Kurt -

Wanderer
Best Tamer-Bard template?

Hello ppl, im new in this shard, and i found it cool. I have a mage/inscribe, but find the need for a tamer... Im thinking on this template, but imnt good with tamers, so, i need ur help...

Animal Taming
Animal Lore
Veterinary (all this from Taming part)

Musicanship
Peacemaking
Discordance (from the bard part)

And the last skill:

Magery OR
Chival OR
Provocation...

Well, if anyone knows a better template, just tell me...

bb!

LaRue

Squire
Re: Best Tamer-Bard template?

I wouldn't do discord but eval and magery.. but that is a template I am comfortable with.. good luck

IBCI

Wanderer

Depends on what you plan to use magery for. If just recalling around and the like you can keep it low to take some of those skills over 100 (The music ones get a huge booste from hitting 120.) With Peace and Disco you probably wouldn't need the magery healing for your pets at all, and 40-60 magery will be enough for self heals and arch cure on yourself when rarely needed. I prefer disco over magery due to the fact that your pet's do more damage on the discorded monster than the damage you could add with magery on most occasions, so I'd ignore eval. Also Discording a monster first will make it easier to peace, which is an added benefit of having both skills. Just my two cents....

Iceheart

Wanderer

Personally, I'm aiming for the following template:
120 Taming, 120 Lore, 120 Vet, 120 Peacemaking, 120 Music, and 100 Magery.

I very rarely use magery for blasting with my build so far, so I dropped GM eval in favor of scrolled skills.