UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

Learning to PvP

Octave

Wanderer
Learning to PvP

What are some of the preferred methods of learning to PvP more effectively? I'm somewhat new to the game, and now that I've GMed a good template [nox/inscript/eval/anat/mage/resist/medit] I'm ready to learn to actually be competent in PvP.

Should I just 'duel' a lot?

Does everyone run cheap EasyUO scripts?

Anyone have some right-off-the-bat pointers for me?

Thanks!

Wanev

Wanderer
Octave said:
What are some of the preferred methods of learning to PvP more effectively? I'm somewhat new to the game, and now that I've GMed a good template [nox/inscript/eval/anat/mage/resist/medit] I'm ready to learn to actually be competent in PvP.

Should I just 'duel' a lot?

Does everyone run cheap EasyUO scripts?

Anyone have some right-off-the-bat pointers for me?

Thanks!
I suggest going to the delucia pond to duel alot indeed. There is a dueling system in this shard that allows you to duel without losing your loot in case you do not know this yet.

Most pvpers here use Krioss Client and razor to help them wiht pvp. If you want to stay ontop of the game, i suggest getting one of these.

Don Montana

Wanderer
A couple quick pointers: carry magic trapped pouches, 1 or 2 cure and refresh pots, and no more than 30 of each reg. Also, keep magic reflection up at all times. If a tamer attacks you, para his pets first, set up good spell macros, and a last target macro to help casting on the run.

KingAl037

Sorceror