UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

lumberjack bonus question

wwebb

Sorceror
Re: lumberjack bonus question

Carpathius;1588963 said:
you can't really 'test' for the bonus in such a simple way. it's going to require a code search of the source or test the amount of times whatever the factor for the damage is.

most of the source code is test for greater/less than or equal off a skill and there are a lot of percentages. I would go with what was mentioned earlier and say it is 10% of your LJ skill. to think otherwise is just dumb.

Thanks capt. obvious, but I am not a hybrid developer.

To test it forget changing AR and other factors because let's establish that there's a difference before changing factors.

Just do about THIRTY or FORTY hits with no LJ and a GM axe, then *switch axes* to a new identical GM axe and test with LJ, again thirty or forty hits. Otherwise your tests say very very little.

I originally did this at 2ish AM, and again before heading to work this morning. I do plan to do a more extensive test later, it does takes more time than you might think.
--
To the halberd question, no, I used an axe each time. I'm just saying I obviously should have been using an axe all along instead of a halberd in pvp due to the greater damage over time.

Other thing I should have clarified: After each round each weapon was repaired by a GM smith. Just in case someone might have thought my weapons effectiveness went down over time.

Devilnaut

Wanderer

wwebb;1589125 said:
I originally did this at 2ish AM, and again before heading to work this morning. I do plan to do a more extensive test later, it does takes more time than you might think.