UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

The Differences Between Shards

PraWN

Wanderer
The Differences Between Shards

Hi there. I'm new to all this non-official shard business and came across the three RunUO shards. I was just wondering, what acctually is the difference between these shards? I'm trying to work out which will be the best for me so any help would be great. If it does make any difference I live in England and enjoy roleplaying, with a mixture of both PvP and PvM. Thanks alot :D.

DarkLotus

Wanderer
well this is the osi clone of the 3 offical runuoshards.
this shards an exact osi clone except for mondains legacy and a few SE features.
but it is constantly being updated to keep up with osi

Hybrid is full of wolfs :p

Its a pvp shard with fast skill gain and its pre aos very old school.... you click on an item and you dont get its properties (i was frustrated)
---

Demise is a close enough OSI clone

and the other one well I forgot.

Since your into RP, you may be interested to now that We (CiV) have set up a player run town, named Emerald Glenn. I am the mayor of the town, and I also run the Komodo Tavern, where we hold Story night every other Wed.

This Wed. Actually :)

Check the links in my sig if you are interested.

DoLittle

PraWN

Wanderer
PraWN said:
Hybrid? I thought it was just Demise, Gamers and Rebirth?
Sorry, I just realised that it's called UOGamers: Hybrid :). What about Rebirth though? Thanks for this people :D.

ViriiGuy: Looks very good, may have to get involved once I start playing hopefully :D.

Perad

Wanderer