UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

Best way to train dex on a pet?

raveX

Page
Ok, so we have a stat gain of once per 5 minutes.

Lets discuss this is a little bit greater detail, though :)

So I started training up some of my pets. With a greater dragon, I killed it/res'ed until it had 0 in all skills. I then cast curse on it to train resist until max (~107). I did this twice and I gained 10 dex the first time and 8 the second. This sound like the best method? What are others doing?

i was disappointed with a Cu I tried this on from 80 resist to 100, I gain 0 dex. I did not kill/res down to 0 yet though.

raveX

Page
I would also like to know what is the best way to gain GD's dex up. Atm it's 65.... :oops:

So I can at least tell you how I have been doing it.

For GD I create a macro to Res and then a quck mind blast to kill. Loop th macro until skills are down to 0. Skills will show as '--' once they drop below 10. They will continue to drop even though you will not be able to see, and the same goes for gaining skill; they will raise but you won't be able to track until they get above 10. (dumb, I know).

Once you killed your dragon down to 0, create a macro to cast curse on it. Also, with the little code that pro hunter shared with us above, I added some time in to pause. You want to maximize the dex gains on the way back up to 100 skill. I am able to get anywhere from 10-20 dex increase overnight.

Be sure to add in feeding your pet to the macro. A loop that runs for 30-40 minutes and then feeds will do the trick.