UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

Pontauban philosophises

Pont

Knight
Hi my name is Pontauban. Most of you know me as that guy who runs around killing things with not much on. But today I'm going to let you into a little secret, I'm also a student of philosophy. If you can't find it on your skills don't worry the following may help you train.

Ever since I entered the world of the shard where I live called UO Demise I have had periods when starting where I would daydream resulting in me being in myself some time from that point. Now I'm not talking about 'de ja vu'. I'm talking about actually being in me at a point in the future feeling all the same feelings I would at that point. That is quite a strange sensation really when you think about it because the feelings I felt were of a future self and quite different to the person at that point in time.

Now that started me to think. Was time repeating itself? Because how did I experience what was going to happen to me before it did? And not just what was happening around me but also inside me. The way my processes worked in my brain. I came to an early conclusion and since the world around me was 2D I applied that logic in that time must be like a circle. That made me unhappy to think that I was living life in some sort of game on a loop as I knew I was real.