UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

True Brit Guard Camps.

TheMage

Sorceror
True Brit Guard Camps.

This little trick of locking the guards around the sigils may not be new... I just joined the council of mages and its my first time with any faction... I was kind of stoked to try it. Nobody in factions, first of all... :( but second, I was heavily discouraged when i saw all these paladins penned in by vendors... I imagine others would be too.

Perhaps something should be done about this?

[Drakull]

Knight
Re: True Brit Guard Camps.

Man... it's so easy to "defeat" the trick with the guards...
Just as easy as stealing the sigils even if they are surrounded by the guards + vendors.

In fact, what the hell... here is how to say "go to hell" to the guards trick without having to even kill them.

1) Log in your faction char (thief).
2) Mark a rune in a safe place for your char.
3) Log in a second char (not in factions).
4) Take that rune and go to the sigil.
5) Get inside the "vendors barrier".
6) Get inside the paladins barrier (they won't attack you, as you are not criminal, either in factions).
7) Open a gate to the rune where your other char waits patiently.
8) Hide/invis the thief before entering the gate
0) Steal the sigil and fastly run outside of the barrier. You need to be fast with this. Remember: you need to be full of stamina when doing this to make sure you can go through the first vendor and, that way, then run away from the barrier.

You are welcome...
;)

Chinelo

Wanderer

Pbguy434 said:
Ya really, its by no means a new tactic.

And Factions are dead anyway.

Well I think we can change it, but ppl prefer to attack and hide in houses.

Lyra