UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

Where is the newbie dungeon?

Reed-demise

Wanderer
Where is the newbie dungeon?

Where is the newbie dungeon? if ya have a such...?

and one more question, how do you get cash? :(

pbguy434

Knight
Uhh...There is no specific Newbie dungeon. I would go to Despise and kill lizardmen. You loot their body and pick up the gold.

I am guessing you came from a server that didn't have a skill cap/stat cap and skill gain was super uber fast. We can help you with any questions you have.

Sir Tristan

Wanderer
When I was a newbie (some argue that I still am) I found that you can make ok money early on by killing hinds and getting the leather from their bodies.

Also whenever I went into a leather shop that had a furtrader and a tanner, I would buy all of the furtrader's fur I could afford at 2 gp per, cut it with scissors to make leather, and then sell it to the tanner at 5 gp per. You start off only being able to buy 20 max, but the vendors restock with double inventory every 20 minutes. They max out at 999.

It's not huge amounts of gold, but enough to keep you stocked with armor and bandages in the beginning.

Reed-demise

Wanderer
"I am guessing you came from a server that didn't have a skill cap/stat cap and skill gain was super uber fast. We can help you with any questions you have."

Actually, no... Skill/stat gain was much slower.

pbguy434

Knight
Alright, because my brother plays on the shards with newbie dungeons and extremely fast skill gains, etc. He just can't take the heat of a real shard :) .

bknoid

Wanderer
Reed said: