UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

Attended/Unattended Macroing

Zenithia

Wanderer
First off pardon my editing. I never was very good in english class.
Also this document is pretty long. So please read the whole thing before commenting.

Hello my name is Zenithia.
I am sure quite a few people have seen me running around. I have been here only a couple of months now.

This is my first time posting on the forums. So first let me explain a little about myself.

I have played UO for 10 years on OSI. I quit when I felt I shouldn't have to pay a monthly fee anymore and my grandfathered castle will always be there with my stuff regardless. So I roamed around the net looking at other games for awhile that were similar to UO like Wyrm online, etc... eventually gave up on all those and came here. UO will forever be my favorite game. Due to crafting, housing, and taming. No other game does it for me as good as UO does.;)

I am very disturbed by a recent situation I had with a gm yesterday. I was attending my two resource gatherers, one was lumberjacking the other mining. The rules state that you cant multi client for combat. Which I am not.
Now first off I fully believe in not allowing unattended macroing. It ruins the overall game in
many ways, which have thoroughly been discussed in the forums so i wont get into it here.

I have 2 monitors for my computer (15" and 32"tv)so its pretty easy for me to attend to two macroing characters at once using nothing more than what was given to me to play on this server "razor".
I do not use any other programs.