UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

tamer templates

Brad111

Wanderer
tamer templates

Can anyone help me out with some good tamer templates? Im new to this shard and am used to playing just t2a so any help would be appreciated thanks.

xaxas

Wanderer
Re: tamer templates

The templates in stratics are old and ineffective.

There are six major ways to go with a tamer:
tamer-mage
tamer-necromancer
tamer-bard
tamer-paladin
tamer-warrior
tamer-weaver

All these templates include as much as you can get in those three skills: Animal taming, Animal Lore and Veterinary. I recommend 110 or higher in all three.

Now, the differences:

the mage - magery, eval, medit. It is the choice of many people, but I do not find it way too effective. Relies on pets and spells to get the job done, and has the advantage of not being absolutely defenseless incase his pets die. The fact that this template relies on spellcasting one would need a suit with fc/fcr and lrc, which means it will be rather difficult to build a luck suit. Overall rating 8/10

the necro - magery, necromancy, spirit speak. Pretty good in certain occasions and with awful performance in others, the necro-tamer is not as versatile as the other templates but in certain situations it can prove alot better. Like when you camp a skeletal dragon/AW spawn you can animate skeletal dragons to assist you, which really helps. Also at champ spawns wither/animates can be very useful at lower levels. Aside from that no real advantage over the other builds. No medit needed, as the lich form gives more than enough MR. Overall rating 7/10